Self Satisfaction

Posted on June 11, 2014. Filed under: Balance-Based Torso-Weighting, BalanceWear - About Cindy, Be Your Best, Quality of Life, Success Stories, Uncategorized |

What brings you self-satisfaction?

To me, it is to know I have made a difference.

A difference in how a therapist treats a patient.

A difference in how one of our instructors trains other therapists to make a difference.

Today – There is a young woman who was in a car accident two years ago who had been in a coma and was in rehab for a long time. She received a free BalanceWear garment via a grant for ataxia.

This young lady will walk to get her high school diploma in So Cal. I am so proud of her even though I do not know her. Her parents will be so happy!

Last week In Kentucky a therapist worked with a young mother of two with MS who needed a walker. Once she had tried Balance-Based Torso-Weighting and BalanceWear was provided she didn’t need the walker. This will help her so much in taking care of her children and running the home.

Self Satisfaction…..
For me it is when I hear about what my invention and intervention does to help others. It gives me a deeps sence of contentment. Better than Yoga! SMILE;)

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Self Satisfaction”

RSS Feed for BalanceWear: Stabilize Your Body Comments RSS Feed

Such a refreshing post! Your BalanceWear truly is helping patients with their balance issues, that includes me!

Six months ago, I had an appointment with my physical medicine doctor. Sporting my BalanceWear, I shared with him my experience and benefits achieved from this vest. He was kind enough to listen to my excitement and endure an up close and personal view of my vest and my strategically placed weights. I’m confident that many of his patients could benefit too – he treats primarily MS and Parkinson patients. One simple eval may completely change the quality of life for patients.

At an appointment last week, I asked if any of his patients were using BalanceWear? He looked at me, smiled and said, “Yes.” “One is being fitted as we speak.” Happy Dance! Awareness, options, hope!

Thank you Cindy for making that difference in the lives of patients! 🙂

Thank You Catherine! I appreciate you efforts to get awareness out there for physicains! It will help many patients in the long run. Thank you for your persistence. You are the best!
Have a wonderful day~
Cindy


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

