Rehabilitation for Ataxia

Posted on April 2, 2014. Filed under: Articles, Ataxia, Balance-Based Torso-Weighting, Cerebellar ataxia, Falls, Multiple Sclerosis Treatment, Research, Stroke, Uncategorized, Vestibular |

In general this is a good artice. It doesn’t get what I do and refered to our article as general weighting. However, the article addresses studies with different neurological diagnoses and the research that was done. Our research in BBTW was only one of three randomized controlled studies..Yea!
http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S1877065714000037

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “Rehabilitation for Ataxia”

RSS Feed for BalanceWear: Stabilize Your Body Comments RSS Feed

Science-based data…gotta love it! The BalanceWear Weighted Vest is helping significantly with my balance. Beginning to experience carry over once removing my vest! Yeah!

Hi Catherine,
Please share your carry over stories:)
Cindy

I really didn’t think much about “carry over” benefits from my BalanceWear Vest. Each morning, I put my vest on and begin the day. While at PT, I removed my vest to begin training on the Balance Master. I was surprised, okay shocked, that I was able to manage my balance while this machine shock and shifted, trying to throw me off. Not this time! When I shared my excitement with my PT, she smiled and said, “your BalanceWear is doing its job. You’re experiencing carry over from your vest.” In other words, my body was relearning to control my balance! This fact was backed by my assessment score…are you ready…above average! That’s what I’m talking about! Thank you so very much Cindy for developing one amazing vest for patients suffering with balance issues. For the first time in a long time, I feel grounded and able to enjoy my life. The flower beds are calling my name!

I am so sorry I didn’t realize you were commenting. This is fabulous news!

Truly is Cindy! 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

