Thankful for Messages

Posted on November 25, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , |

Two people sent messages via the mail this weekend who have gotten BalanceWear!

It made my Thanksgiving Weekend complete. One was from a daughter whose mother had gotten a vest and out of the blue she wrote me a beautiful letter thanking me for coming up with the vest. It has helped her mom move more naturally and less ataxic.”It even helped my writing.”

The second person I met in our research. She sent a lovely
Christmas letter with Life lessons of the year. Lesson Number 11.

“Participate in research if at all possible. NO MEDICAL ADVANCES HAPPEN WITHOUT RESEARCH. I responded to a call to research balance issues in MS at my alma mater (Samuel Merritt University) and wound up working with the inventor of the counter-balance-weighted vest. You are placed in a special vest and she “weights” you-strategically placing weights according to your balance deficits: 2 1/2 pounds here a 1/4 pound there, etc…and you end up walking completely straight as if you don’t have MS! It was invented by a physical therapist (no surprise) and it is miraculous!
I just wished it helped my fatigue! I wear it 2 hours a day as prescribed and it has changed my life. I don’t need a cane when I wear it!

Thank you for all the beautiful thoughts they are why we forge on to bring this medical product to others:)

It warms my heart to help others.

Cindy

Like · · Share

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

